Thank You: Jordin’s Paradise

I was just looking for a place to workout. What I found, was myself.

It all started from me wanting to find a place that incorporated everything I love in fitness: dance, yoga, and maybe a few cardio classes. I honestly don’t know how I came to know the place I now consider my second home (maybe a harmless Google search), but I can’t imagine being anywhere else. It started with a 10 class special; I wanted to be a member. But those prices…man. I wasn’t working at the time, but I knew that in time, I would be able to go there.

February 25, 2012. The day my life changed.

There was a special on a year-long membership. It was affordable. It was perfect. I signed up right away and haven’t looked back since. In the beginning, I struggled. Mostly to get out of my habit of procrastinating. But each instructor was so nice. They would ask, “Where have you been? We’ve missed you.”

I became accountable.

Then I became confident.

Every chair class, I got better. Every pole class, I got a spin. Every bootcamp, I can do more reps with ease. But most importantly, with each class, I loosened up. At my job, I sat up straighter. I cared what I put in my ever-changing body. I would look in the mirror a lot more in my routines. I wanted to make sure I was doing a step or a spin right. I wanted to be better. I expected to be better. Jordin’s Paradise gave me that.

So I thank my gym for not only allowing me to lose 25 pounds since April….but helping me to love and trust myself.

One thought on “Thank You: Jordin’s Paradise

Leave a Reply

